Girls Basketball Schedule

2017-18 Girls Basketball Schedule

2017-2018 Girls Tigers Basketball
OVERALL RECORD 13-9
REGION RECORD  8-4
STATE RECORD     0-0 
 

Hurricane Lady Tigers outlast Uintah, 52-40

Mid-game run propels Hurricane Lady Tigers past Payson, 55-40

Mid  
Canyon View eked out a 51-50 win at Hurricane
Region 9 girls teams go 4-1 on final day of Steve Hodson Cancer Classic
Pine View girls prevail in defensive battle with Hurricane; win streak at 7
Dixie withstands ice cold 4th quarter to hold off Lady Tigers
Hurricane 45, Desert Hills 39 1/16/2018
Langford buzzer-beater lifts Lady Tigers to upset win at Cedar
Hurricane 50, Snow Canyon 38 1/23/2018
Lady Tigers roar past Canyon View for fourth straight win
Hurricane Lady Tigers hold off Pine View for fifth straight win
Hurricane 70 Dixie 38 2/07/2018
Hurricane blows by Desert Hills in second half
Cedar 38 Hurricane 35 2/13/2018
Hurricane 49 Snow Canyon 36 2/15/2018
 
Date DAY: GAME/OPPONENT: PLACE: VARSITY:
30-Nov Thursday DHHC vs. Logan HS Desert Hills HS Loss 46-48
1-Dec Friday DHHC vs. Juan Diego Desert Hills HS/MS Won 40-35
2-Dec Saturday DHHC vs. Salem Hills Desert Hills HS/MS Loss 44-54
8-Dec Friday Spanish Fork Spanish Fork HS Loss 37-48
9-Dec Saturday Richfield Richfield HS Loss 40-44
14-Dec Thursday Unita (Endowment) Snow College Won 52-40
16-Dec Saturday Payson Hurricane HS Won 52-40
19-Dec Tuesday Canyon View Hurricane HS Loss 50-51
28-30 Dec Thurs-Sat Steve Hodson Cancer Classic Cedar City, UT  
28-Dec Thursday Tooele
Cedar City, UT Won 46-26
29-Dec Friday North Sevier
Cedar City, UT Won 39-32
30-Dec Saturday Stansbury
Cedar City, UT Loss 49-47
4-Jan Thursday BYE BYE
9-Jan Tuesday Pine View Pine View HS Loss 40-42
11-Jan Thursday Dixie Dixie HS Loss 28-29
16-Jan Tuesday Desert Hills Hurricane HS Won 45-39
18-Jan Thursday Cedar Cedar City HS Won 43-41
23-Jan Tuesday Snow Canyon Hurricane HS Won 50-38
25-Jan Thursday Canyon View Canyon View HS Won 51-28
30-Jan Tuesday BYE BYE
1-Feb Thursday Pine View Hurricane HS Won 47-41
6-Feb Tuesday Dixie Hurricane HS Won 70-37
8-Feb Thursday Desert Hills Desert Hills HS Won 47-37 
13-Feb Tuesday Cedar SENIOR NIGHT Hurricane HS Loss 35-38
15-Feb Thursday Snow Canyon Snow Canyon HS Won 49-36
23-Feb Friday Inter-Region TBD TBD
March 1-3 Thr-Sat State Championships Utah Valley University TBD
 
Date DAY: GAME/OPPONENT: PLACE: VARSITY TIME: JV TIME: SOPH TIME: FRESH TIME:
11/6-7/2017 Mon-Tues Tryouts HHS TBD TBD TBD TBD
30-Nov Thurs Desert Hills Holiday
Classic vs. Logan HS
Desert Hills HS Loss
TBA TBA TBA
1-Dec Friday Desert Hills Holiday
Classic vs. Juan Diego
Desert Hills HS/MS Won
10:30 AM
1:30 PM
12:00
4:30 PM
TBA
2-Dec Sat Desert Hills Holiday
Classic vs. Salem Hills
Desert Hills HS/MS Loss 8:00 AM 12:30 PM TBA
8-Dec Friday Spanish Fork Spanish Fork HS Loss 5:15 PM 4:00 PM  
9-Dec Sat Richfield Richfield HS Loss 2:15 PM   1:00 PM
12-Dec Tuesday Watercanyon Hurricane HS   7:00 PM 5:15 PM
14-Dec Thurs Unita (Endowment) Snow College Won VARSITY ONLY
16-Dec Saturday Payson Hurricane HS Won 12:15 PM 10:30 AM  
19-Dec Tuesday Canyon View Hurricane HS Loss 5:15 PM 4:00 PM 5:15 PM
    HODSON CLASSIC          
28-Dec Wed Hodson Classic Cedar City, Ut        
    Tooele 
@ CHS Main Won      
    Tooele  @ CHS Aux Gym   4:00 PM    
            TBA  
    Juab  @ CVMS       11:30 AM
29-Dec Thurs Hodson Classic Cedar City, Ut        
    North Sevier  @ Cedar HS Main Won      
    North Sevier  @ Cedar HS Main   8:00 AM    
            TBA   
    Uintah @ CMS       12:30PM
30-Dec Friday Hodson Classic Cedar City, Ut        
    Stansbury HS  @ Cedar Main  Loss      
    Stansbury HS  @ Cedar Main    8:00 AM    
            TBA   
    Stansbury HS  @ CHS Aux       2:00 PM
4-Jan Thurs BYE BYE
9-Jan Tuesday Pine View Pine View HS Loss 5:15 PM 4:00 PM 5:15 PM
11-Jan Thurs Dixie Dixie HS Loss 5:15 PM 4:00 PM 5:15 PM
16-Jan Tuesday Desert Hills Hurricane HS Won 5:15 PM 4:00 PM 5:15 PM
18-Jan Thurs Cedar Cedar City HS Won
5:15 PM 4:00 PM 5:15 PM
23-Jan Tuesday Snow Canyon Hurricane HS Won 5:15 PM 4:00 PM 5:15 PM
25-Jan Thurs Canyon View Canyon View HS Won 5:15 PM 4:00 PM 5:15 PM
30-Jan Tuesday BYE BYE
1-Feb Thurs Pine View Hurricane HS 7:00 PM 5:15 PM 4:00 PM 5:15 PM
6-Feb Tuesday Dixie Hurricane HS 7:00 PM 5:15 PM 4:00 PM 5:15 PM
8-Feb Thurs Desert Hills Desert Hills HS 7:00 PM 5:15 PM 4:00 PM 5:15 PM
13-Feb Tuesday Cedar SENIOR NIGHT Hurricane HS 7:00 PM 5:15 PM 4:00 PM 5:15 PM
15-Feb Thurs Snow Canyon Snow Canyon HS 7:00 PM 5:15 PM 4:00 PM 5:15 PM
Feb 20-21 Tues & Wed Freshman Tournament         TBD
Feb 20-21 Tues & Wed Sophomore Tournament         TBD
23-Feb Friday Inter-Region TBD TBD      
March 1-3 Thr-Sat State Championships Utah Valley University TBD